The Gaze

in #art7 years ago

windowgazeTH.jpg

The Gaze



Time passes slower

For a gaze through glass

Into a world of colour outside

When inside feels so monotone

For those who are waiting

windowgaze.jpg

Water-based paint on paper

Words and images by Ophelia Fu

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I like this, and sometimes wonder if a set of glasses have the same effect, since I wear glasses and sometimes time is slow! But not for you! You are successful on here!! Radical job!

Very intriguing post! I enjoyed it immensely! Thank you so very much for sharing! Extreme amount of talent! From the words to the water based painting! :)

Glad you enjoyed it, thank you

I am a painter too and I like such kind of paintings. The poems title dragged me to read the rest of it and imma say, I enjoyed reading it. That painting totally suites the poem you wrote. Keep doing more...

Oh dear, I really love your art style.

fantastic colors you've used dear friend @opheliafu, congratulations.
a wonderful work with bright colors
I wish you a happy rest

Wow, love these :D

I really love your art and your poem!

very interesting your post @poropheliafu I love reading and support greetings be aware of the next, happy ship.

His paintings are good, greeting familiar steemit friends

Que hermosas palabras y tu pintura te quedo extraordinaria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30