The blue raven

in #art8 years ago

I have returned from the wilderness to the safety of my studio, seeking warmth from the gentle glow of my computer screen. Let me share with you my work, it has all dried out from the rain!




A poem by @opheliafu (above)

The results of my toils by torchlight!



The Hatter opened his eyes very wide on hearing this; but all he said was, “Why is a raven like a writing-desk?”
“Come, we shall have some fun now!” thought Alice. “I’m glad they’ve begun asking riddles. — I believe I can guess that,” she added aloud.

By Lewis Carroll, 'Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland', Chapter 7

Follow me @opheliafu , but try not to fall down a hole on the way.

Sort:  

Fabulous, what a talent you have :)

Thank you @dodders007 ! Hope you are having a great day :D

I love ravens - they almost seem to straddle two worlds!

They are so intelligent. Beautiful to watch.

beautiful as always @ophelia4u! I love your blog

Thanks @nulliusinverba , I hope it makes you happy :D

It does. And it makes me wonder what the Steemit Cat would think about this raven :)

I think she knows not to mess with a raven!

I love it. The drawing is so cool. Your such a good painter :)

Wow! I'm glad you like it @zionuziriel , thanks.

beautiful, I hope you had a great time (apart from the rain.) while you where away.

It was beautiful weather this morning! Nice to wake up to sunshine and the birds singing.

@opheliafu ...You never cease to amaze me! Your artwork is beautiful.

Thank you @rigaronib , very kind of you to say.

I mean it, it has brought light to the past week!

Quoth the raven, "Evermore!"

I like a bit of Edgar Allan Poe.

There are really big ravens around the Grand Canyon. They are freakishly big. Like the size of a house cat. It is crazy!

What's that? You think I should draw Steemit Cat with wings and giant bird claws, great idea! ;D

my youngest daughter says this quote to me when she does't want to do something!! - then laughs..... great picture again , loving your Alice theme :)

Wow, what a quote to throw out there, she sounds like a cool daughter!

she's a big Alice fan - in fact any book fan to be honest - cool mmmm cheeky i say..hahhaha

I love your work. The colors awe awesome--so light and uplifting, and your little writings too. I enjoy sharing time with you.

Thanks @everlove , I think your posts really uplift my mood!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69048.48
ETH 3765.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43