Tail -my DADA drawing

in #art7 years ago

tailTH.png

Flipping out

Is that a mermaid, a whale or a two-headed sea monster? I'm sharing another one of my digital drawings created on DADA, 'Tail' part of a DADA visual conversation.
My drawing is linked to @twirble's work- you can see her post about her image here: https://steemit.com/art/@twirble/am-i-pretty, and find out the inspiration behind my sea monster.

Drawing on DADA

whaletaleshot.png

A screen shot of the drawing process of 'Tail' on DADA.NYC

The digital drawing was created using the drawing tools on the DADA platform. The tools available include a pencil, paintbrush, eraser, and the option to alter the opacity of the colour.

Draw on our sketchpad and someone from around the world can reply to you with a drawing of their own. Start a story, send someone a message, have a conversation, meet and draw with other artists. Fun!

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

whaletale.gif

inksplat.png

'Tail' -my digital drawing made on DADA as part of a visual conversation.

tail.png

The image is part of a wider visual conversation involving the work of other artists, see more of the conversation here: https://dada.nyc/sh/WC8QIEm3

inksplat.png

You can start by browsing hundreds of amazing drawings and visual conversations or by making a drawing of your own. The more you draw and participate in the community, the more points you accrue and the more conversations you can participate in.

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings. Check it out at https://dada.nyc

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I keep meaning to check out DADA, but I also keep forgetting to. Not proud of my memory capabilities! Definitely need to start writing everything down. Like everything

I love your style. I think your addition here really speaks to how unique you are :) I think it's a two eyed sea monster, lol! Great work!

Don't worry ... my life is run on Post-it notes!

I love this beautiful representation in my opinion is a mermaid, I really like the creativity that you have and the good management of the tools of the platform, feliciations for this beautiful and creative work
I wish you a beautiful nights love friend @opheliafu

Thank you @jlufer... i think this may be a new hybrid creature!

Wow, your art always awesome. I miss to create art at dada

Thank you very much

You're welcome my friend, I don't understand how to sell work there.

Could it be Twirble's great love; Twirbelina; became a mermaid? Or did she lose her fins before their first tinder date? Much love; resteeming:)

I think it may a mermaid crossed with Twirbelina - a new creature.

A Mirbelina?

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Arrrgggghhh I am itching to try it (Dada) out. Maybe I just go ahead using my mouse and ignore my hurting fingers LOL


In this visual conversation i started off with simple circles -playing around with the opacity settings: https://dada.nyc/sh/WzQUUXhR

Thanks for the tip. Someone also told me to play with the lines and just draw simple art.

Dada is looking very interesting. I'm on the website now... Think I'm gonna have to give this a go :)

I just joined and followed you. Now, how to use this app...

Awesome-I'll log on later and see... does this help?
V2drawingtoolsSML.png

Thanks! wish they had a tutorial that good :D

Here is my first one. Using a wacom graphics tablet. first dada man guy.png

My first two pics. I'm a noob at this! How do you connect it to another persons picture?

https://dada.nyc/portraits?pl=KPbnhyJZ87nhs9fYfw46hg#KPbnhyJZ87nhs9fYfw46hg

You need to wait for someone to add to yours. If you want to join in a conversation find some images you like and click the paint palette and brush symbol. If an image doesn't have that at the end i think it means you don't have enough experience points (the coloured dots) to join in with that conversation.

Ahh! Ok thanks. They don't really explain much to noobs. Thanks for the heads up @opheliafu! How much XP did you need before you could join in? Did you make any Crypto on Dada yet? I'm finding the paint UI super challenging to use as it's so simplistic. Very exciting though. Glad you posted about this :)

Interesting work. I will check out DADA eventually, but don't feel I have the time for another venture at the moment! I do like the idea though. @opheliafu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67