Strange Dreams

in #art7 years ago

strange dreamsthumb.jpg

Strange things happen in Crypto Land while we are sleeping

In my sleep I dream of mountains that continue to grow taller, I never reach the top but it feels like the moon is getting closer. Seeds I have planted begin to grow, uncurling their leaves towards the sky. Flowers bloom in glorious colours, and the branches of the trees hang heavy with fruit.

sleeping.jpg

A digital collage made by combining a Bitcoin chart with drawings and paintings: 'Sleeping', 'Forest of Bitcoin' and 'Crypto-garden'.

strange dreamssml.jpg

'Strange Dreams' 2017

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

https://www.redbubble.com/people/opheliafu

https://www.zazzle.co.uk/opheliafu*

Sources: Modified Bitcoin chart from coinmarketcap.com-accessed 04/05/2017, 21:00.

Sort:  

lol I just played CSGO against a bart-23 :D

I have no idea what that is @acidyo!

Hehe its an online first-person shooter. ^^

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
I remembered it was 2017 and we have Google.

Haha, it happens way too often and for way too long some times where you just think of something and forget google exists.

I have abstained from gaming for 7 years, you are really tempting me!!!

Thank you, you have a new follower too!

Another really interesting original and unique work!
I really like it!

Thanks @digicrypt- this is about the 5th variation I've tried tonight, but I'm finally happy with this version.

Its great, keep up the great work!

Beautiful picture as always :)

Thanks @karenb54, I drew 'Sleeping' tonight. I knew I wanted to combine it with a Bitcoin chart, but it took a while to work out how.

Looks really good, it all goes really well together :)

That's lookin really good!

I love this! Looking forward to seeing more work from you :)

Good use of the bitcoin chart!

It may make another appearance soon 😉

I shall be a watching!

Love it. Love it. Love it. @opheliaft :D

Lots of low hanging fruit there! Just wait until the average person goes into the forest

It looks very tasty, but I'm not ready to pick any of it.

:)
more dreams ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78