Star Gazer -my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

gazeTH.jpg

Drawing on DADA

I created a digital drawing on DADA called 'Star Gazer', the drawing is part of a visual conversation I started called 'gazing'.

Twinkle, twinkle, little star,

How I wonder what you are!

gazecrop.jpg

Detail from 'Star Gazer'

DADA is much more than a showcase or a social network for artists. It is a space where artists can have visual conversations, play, explore, inspire, get inspiration and, eventually, gain more individual and collective power.

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

green inkmarks.png

Creating my drawing

I created the digital drawing 'Star Gazer' on the DADA platform using their Smartpad drawing tools and my graphics tablet and pen.

gazeP.jpg

Initial stages of drawing 'Star Gazer'

You can see below some of the different stages of how I made my digital drawing on DADA.
gaze.gif

pink inkmarks.png

'Star Gazer'

gazeM.jpg

This image is part of a visual conversation on DADA, you can see the visual conversation here: https://dada.nyc/sh/WENCCtRj

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc and follow @dadanyc on Steemit.

green inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my post Poisoned Lick -my DADA drawing.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Mmm, that might be my fav Dada painting you've done. I like the minimal detail and the planets are beautiful. is it easy to get the nice lines and texture using a graphics tablet? I might have to give Manga Studio a rest and get back on Dada.

Excellent, looking forward to seeing you back on DADA, I get excited when i see all those visual conversations- if only i had the time to do more drawing on there!

It's a very beautiful art, it's like seeing the planets in different shades I love it

Thank you, i like the way the colours pulsate against that blue background - or maybe my eyes are just a bit tired!!

when judging by the iamgenes I see that you are having a lot of fun in Dada dear friend @opheliafu congratulations
the work as always very creative.
I wish you a wonderful weekend

So much fun, and I enjoy making colourful pieces like this one.

i like it, Ophelia :)

Great art.thanks for sharing this.

great art with a good article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61