Spring Awakening

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Spring moves slowly

Pushing up Winter's frost

Her somnolent head stirs

Stretching she yawns

Her arms reaching to the light

Green fingers uncurl through the earth

Details: Water-colours and paint pen on paper

Can you see the signs of Spring awakening in your garden?

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Love it! This gives me hope. 😊

The sun was beaming down this morning. Like Julie Andrews I galloped into the garden to feed the birds, arms flung open, the garden was alive with the sound of music. A few moments later I made a hasty retreat to get my coat!

Funny! I like your enthusiasm! I actually heard birds chirping in the trees this morning. I almost had to pinch myself.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful work lady @opheliafu congratulations thanks for sharing

Yesterday a breeze came through that did not have winter's bite and for the first time in the long months I felt the promise of spring had begun to whisper. This painting reminds me of that breeze, beautiful and full of hope. Thank you for your lovely talent @opheliafu :)

Thank you @dreemit. I thought spring had started to arrive last week. I planted some primroses optimistically in the garden, and the next day it snowed!

Omg... Spring has just awakened!

It may be a little earlier for you , though with all that snow last month maybe not!

There is such a pull and push this time of year. I want to pull spring ahead and have it arrive right now, for the excitement of the change. But then I want to push spring off, because I know the risk of a killing frost is still pretty high. Hurry up -- no, don't hurry, just wait a few more weeks! lol.

I have been very eager to get seeds planted. I've started off a few indoors but some need to go straight into the ground.

Happy gardening, indoors and - eventually - outdoors! I like planting straight into the ground the best. In the meantime, I have a lot of weeds to eat, lol! ; )

I have plenty of dandelions!

Do you eat them? They are so good! I eat a lot of dandelions -- leaves, flowers, flower buds, the heart of the dandelion, the roots, and even the stems! All in their own way. Here's something to whet your appetite. ; )
dandelion1WEB089bc.md.jpg

I don't mind a cup of dandelion tea, but that's about it. I'm very fond of rocket, so maybe I should give them a go. At the moment the guinea pig hogs most of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26