Somewhere too wonderful to remember

in #art7 years ago

viewboard.jpg

The View



'Have we been here before? This place has a certain familiarity to it, but I have no memory of this view.'

'Yes, we have been here, but you weren't yourself that day.'

viewone.jpg

'Oh, then who was I?'

'Someone different.'

viewtwo.jpg

'Well that makes sense. If I was myself then I would remember that view. But I couldn't possibly have someone else's memories, or what would they remember?'

'Exactly!'

viewthree.jpg

'I wonder where I was when you were here with me, but not me.'

'Somewhere wonderful, too wonderful to remember'.

'Yes, I suppose that must be the case. Too wonderful to remember.'

theview.jpg

Watercolours and drawing ink on paper



Sort:  

Happens to me so often, and also I keep trying to find these pkaces I remember but I not even sure if they are real or a dream.

I know exactly what you mean.

Very trippy words to go along with this one.... I like it !

I was in one of those whimsical moods!

A mixture of great color painting and story..wow!!! what a lady!!! hence why you always earn my upvote. More success.

Glad you liked them both :D

welcome my dear one, always

too wonderful to remember... sounds like some dreams I've had.
First thought on seeing this was the solar eclipse!

I'm into playing with different representations of the sun at the moment- i suppose this is a bit eclipse inspired!

But I couldn't possibly have someone else's memories, or what would they remember?' Love it! Love the whole thing, probably because it sounds like a conversation I would have with myself LOL.

Have you ever read any of my short story series- The Playground? I was just curious because I think you would enjoy them. They're different than anything else I write. Philosophical, mostly about questioning all of the things that we've been told :)

I will check that out, sounds interesting.

Nice plastic arts, I am a graphic designer too, but I work full digital with photoshop and a drawing tablet. Hop over to see my stuff, I focus in drawing landscapes and maps. Upvoted.

hmmm I guess I got lost in translation, in spanish "plastic arts" means any art done with paint, oils, sculpture, pretty much anything you can do with your hands

I like the phrase plastic arts though- it got my imagination working!

The colour mixing is great in this painting!

Awesome, thank you @fury123

you are very talented, not only when you paint, also when you write, congratulations dear friend @opheliafu for this wonderful work
I wish you a beautiful day

You are always so kind @jlufer!

Very nice! @opheliafu you have a great day!

Thank you, you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54