Soak up the sun with me?

in #art8 years ago

The smell of the wood fired barbeques fills the air as I soak in the last of the day’s sun. It’s a beautiful evening, and what better way to spend it than to sit out in the garden painting white hydrangeas along with a chilled glass of wine. I love hydrangeas, the flowers remind me of a thousand dancing butterflies, they have a magical quality to them.

I applied a Koh-I-Noor watercolour wash over the paper.

I then waited for this to dry! Watching paint dry can be a little dull, but I managed.

Adding Posca paint pens, this part took a very long time!

Close-ups of details

My final piece

Hydrangeas in the garden

Follow me @opheliafu

Sort:  

Awesome post. Another brilliant piece of work!

Very summery )

The patience on drawing the little flowers you must of had. Lovely! I would love to soak up the sun on a sunny beach.

The wine helped. I am working on my beach post now ;)

I'm probably repeating myself, but colors that you use are so fresh and invigorating! I love this mentality! Thank you, @opheliafu! ;)

Feel free to repeat, I'm all about colour, it's what I think about first when painting. I'm glad you pick up on this!

Hats off for this man @opheliafu

I really loved it... Especially this one:

Coolest thing I have ever seen so far.
@jackgallenhall

Thanks, that means a lot!

Good Job

Beautiful as always.

As always beautiful pictures. Thank you for your aesthetic post).

Lovely art work. What a gift you have!

Your hydrangeas look spectacular @opheliafu! Did you know that the flower colors depend on the soil acidity?

Yes, at home I have pink hydrangeas. They started off as blue and purple cuttings that I planted in my garden but flowered this year pink. These white ones are at the gite I'm staying in, they are beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64