Snowflake networks- a collaboration with @everlove

in #art8 years ago

I took on @everlove's invitation to collaborate: "Do You See What I See?" to create this winter inspired piece.

The process:

Starting with @everlove's image of her drink with floating chia seeds, I rotated and then blurred the image.

I added blue filters and adjusted the focus.

I then printed out the image, drew on it with paint pen and then scanned it.

I added a final filter to complete the piece.

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.02 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Upvoted and resteemed!!!

Awesome! Thank you for the support.

Beautiful! I love your collaborations with @everlove!

Thank you. It's always a pleasure to see yours and everlove's work on my blog feed.

Beautiful work, very creative lady @opheliafu, congratulations
The seed of chia is very good for the grsa in blood (cholesterol)

I may need to drink a lot of it to combat the effects of Christmas food.

Thank you! Merry Christmas!

OH YES!!! I love it--blue is the perfect feel for this piece. You're so clever @opheliafu! Thank you for playing with us again!!

When you sent it the other day I turned my head and thought mmmm snowflakes! I just had to find the time to draw them!

Sweet perfection. Glad you did!!

I like your art. I followed and always enjoy your blog. Thank you, @opheliafu. See yo again!

Thank you very much. I like the Christmas feel of your recent posts, you have a really interesting blog. Thank you for commenting, I'm following you too.

I'm so glad :)

That's amazing, that would be a great type of thing for us to be able to use to adapt to various steemit signatures or posts.

Keep up the good work sister

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65