Shake a tail feather

in #art8 years ago

Well after my visit from that mischievous borogove bird last night I've been plagued by little creatures all day long. It may be because I left my copy of Alice in Wonderland open, they have all been escaping out of the pages. Thank goodness my copy of 'The Brothers Grimm Fairy Tales' was firmly shut!

I managed to paint a couple of the critters before they took off.
I used watercolours, salt, black ready mix paint with ink (applied using a hair dye bottle).



Follow me @opheliafu

Sort:  

"Oh, Ophelia, you've been on my mind girl like a drug"

Now I know who the lumineers were singing about!

what happens if the black cat will see the picture ?

She will attack or sit on it, you never know with Steemit cat

I think it's her way of leaving her signature :)

i really like the black ready mix paint with ink - it really makes the blacks stand out

The ink adds a slight shine.

Tale for fairytale :)

Awesome, well deserved upvote!

Thank you, I appreciate your vote!

You might be the most interesting person on steemit :)

There are so many interesting people on Steemit, but i'm glad you find my posts interesting too :D

Oooh your making me want to paint so bad, I'm just about getting to grips with using pens again. At this rate I'll be spending all my earning on art supplies.

buy some cheap ready mix and start there

I've been digging through my upcycling materials and found the coloured woodstains I used to fix up a table last year, i have a little experimenting to do.

wow, what a color, great motivating art, Ill hold my head high ;D thanks @opheliafu

And shake those tail feathers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64