Shadow mapping- in oil pastel (part 3)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

The final post in today's series of mapping shadows and it's a colourful one!

Did you catch my previous posts Shadow mapping- in black and Shadow mapping- in watercolour?


Detail of shadow drawing


Detail of shadow drawing

Method

Shadows of plants traced using oil pastels onto paper prepared with paint.

Follow me @opheliafu !

Sort:  

lovely - like this idea - very autumnal colours

Yes, I didn't think too much about it at the time, but they really are!

This is a great idea. You just have to move fast! I heard the sun doesn't come out much in the UK! It isn't like Arizona where we have sunlight a lot of the time!

Yes, it rained later. There were a few moments when drawing when the sun went in, I was so busy focusing on the drawing I wouldn't notice until the shadow just disappeared.

So that's what shadow mapping is! I am ever enthralled with your creativity. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39