Seeing eye to eye -my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

seeingeyeTH.png

An eye on things

Strange creatures lurk in this digital drawing, you need to keep an eye on them. I created my digital drawing 'Seeing eye to eye' on DADA.

DADA is much more than a showcase or a social network for artists. It is a space where artists can have visual conversations, play, explore, inspire, get inspiration and, eventually, gain more individual and collective power.

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

green inkmarks.png

Drawing on DADA


A screen shot of the drawing tools DADA.NYC

seeingeyeSHOT.jpg

I created the digital drawing 'Seeing eye to eye' on the DADA platform using their drawing tools. You can see below the process of how I made this image, and the changes I made to the portrait as I was drawing it.

seeingeye.gif

You can start by browsing hundreds of amazing drawings and visual conversations or by making a drawing of your own. The more you draw and participate in the community, the more points you accrue and the more conversations you can participate in.

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

pink inkmarks.png

Seeing eye to eye

seeingeyetoeye.png

You can see this image on DADA here: https://dada.nyc/sh/pphD2UHJ. DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings. If you love drawing why not check out DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc.

green inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my post Look to the sky -my DADA drawing.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Really dark and futuristic. Nice :)

Thanks @godflesh, I hope these creatures don't appear in my future... but you never know!

Excellent! It's amazingly spooky, I love it.

Thank you - glad you liked it

That is a pretty intense art piece! Thanks for sharing and showing some of the process

Yeah, there is something very uneasy about all those eyes!

Wow looks interesting your work of art, also something creepy but I liked!

Yeah this one is very creepy - though so are my last few posts too! ;D

This is really interesting !! I like it a lot!
I find it very futuristic and scary too ! :-)

greeat.jpg

It was going to start out as a pretty portrait - you can see hints of that in the process gif, but then I decided to mix things up a bit!

never cease to surprise me dear friend @opheliafu with your creative and original works, I admire all the creativity you have, beautiful work
I wish you a beautiful nights

Thank you so much for your support @jlufer - very kind of you

i like the red silhouette buildings more... so conceptual and fitting... These are the kind of artworks i am looking for before i begin my journey into digital painting

Great- i like cityscapes too, one of my favourite subjects to paint.

This is funny and creepy at the same time!

Yep! I think the added tongue licking the eye ball gave it that finishing creepy/funny touch

Hello Opheliafu very good night, great drawing, for me represents the "spooky vision of thought ", I liked.

Excellent - glad the image spoke to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57