Sacred Glass - a Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

in #art7 years ago

Sacred glass glistens

As the final colours of the day

Shine their fading warmth

Red and green tint the polished stone floor

Silence wraps itself in a calming embrace

As night throws over its sapphire cloak

Headlights illuminate the panes

With flashes of moving light

That is only captured in peripheral vision

My focus lost to deeper thoughts.


A collaborative piece made for @everlove's post INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..."Shadow Mandala" -- This is your invitation to Collaborate! Whatever your expression, BRING IT ON! using @everlove's original image:

"Shadow Mandala" by @everlove

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Absolutely lovely! Congratulations, both of you!

This is so evocative of sitting in a church and watching sunlight come into play on a stained glass window. I love it, Thanks for sharing! 😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you @creatr, I'm happy you got that moment of peace from it.

It's like a kaleidoscope! I could watch this for hours. :D

Let me know how that goes, I think it might make your eyes go a bit funny after 5 minutes- I know I sat editing it 😉

Thank you, it's always fun to collaborate with @everlove.

Who doesn't like a nice GIF hey?!?

Excellent work lady @opheliafu congratulations

Rather mesmerizing. A great collaboration, and enjoyed the art and poem that arose from it. Thanks for working together and sharing it with us.

A pleasure, thank you for your kind words.

Another piece of magnificence flowing through you @opheliafu--2 pieces!!! I love the transformative gif--almost mesmerizing. Always grateful for your contribution and energy shared through your art. So much love for you @opheliafu!

I didn't want to miss out on an @everlove collaborative art journey, everyone was getting their act together so I had to bring my game!

It wouldn't be the same without you @opheliafu!

Truly inspiring @opheliafu, the image and your words :) However did you make it? I always stand in awe of those with this form of artistic talent.

I made the GIF by digitally altering @everlove's photograph (bottom image in post,) making several versions . I then made those into a video, then into a GIF. I wrote the poem too.

Thank you for sharing that with me. Lovely as always ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52