Red Grasses

in #art7 years ago

redgrassTH.jpg

Red grasses sway their heads against a stark sky, gazing upwards towards a red giant.

red grassstrip.jpg

Today's painting takes its inspiration from the rusting reds and oranges of grasses and bracken, and silhouettes of bare branches against winter skies. I painted the picture in layers, and the grasses are formed using quick, delicate strokes of watercolour.

The process

redgrass.gif

dec173.jpg

Red Grasses

red grasses.jpg

Watercolour on paper

Close-up details

dec174.jpg


Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Great painting! It looks very on point with the gradients

Wow, beautiful warm color combination choices. Reminds me of the dry fields in South Point of Big Island ,Hawaii

Great painting. Reminds me of something odd I saw while hiking at Elbsandsteingebirge. Resteemed :)

PL205284.JPG

Or they may have had something large parked over that section for a while
Very curious!

hmmm... pesticide spraying?

What beautiful colors nature brings the arrival of autumn to nature, silky tones ranging from yellow to reddish. a great palette of colors ideal for creative people.
congratulations dear friend / @ opheliafu for this beautiful work
I wish you a happy rest

I think i'm missing the colours of autumn as the snow is falling outside and everything is white.

that is the magic of nature, according to its presentation can trasnportar the mind, of the people, it is not necessary to live the spring, to perceive the cool breeze

Very beautiful illustration of red grass and the red giant in the sterk sky. Lovely as always @opheliafu :)

Thank you, and great doodling this week!

It seems real. I just feel that you have extraordinery power to drawing this images. Thank you dear for your all efforts.

Thank you for that observation, realism isn't something i aim towards, but I'm glad you enjoyed the work.

You are most welcome and I really enjoyed these works. 😀

I love your painting <3 it is just beautiful with these colours. It is mysterious, warm and farytale like. At the same time it gives me the vibe of a cool and fresh just finished sunrise symbolising the unkown upcoming future. Whatever thoughts crossed your mind while painting... this piece of art embodies so much! You have my follow and upvote. I´m really looking forward to more!

That is very kind, thank you.

I appreciate your drawing

That's a great painting love it @opheliafu

Wonderful colours! Warm and Lovely :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52