Rainy Days

in #art7 years ago

rainthumb.jpg

Splish, splash, splosh!

What to do on a rainy day? Another morning spent sitting indoors and watching the rain run down the windows, at least the garden was getting watered!

rainydays.jpg

I started off the day with a spot of painting and drawing. First applying some light brush strokes of watercolour to the paper. Adding some water to allow the colours to run, like the rain drops running down my window.
rainone.jpg

rain.gif

Once the watercolour was dry the next stage was drawing the grasses and lavenders using drawing ink and a dip pen.
rainboard.jpg

raininks.jpg

rainpaint.jpg

The final stage was adding colours to the grasses and lavenders using acrylic paints. Soft blue and purple hues for the lavenders, and golden yellows and pale greens for the grasses.
rainfinish.jpg

'Rainy day garden'

raindone.jpg

Have a great day!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Very beautiful. As a photographer, I unsuccessfully tried to capture 'weather' in the camera. We can show wind in the trees and fog, but getting the feel for a rainy day has always eluded me.

I love your minimalist approach looks wonderful. I can feel the light wind with the rain in your painting.

Hmmm. I have much work to do :) Thank you for sharing.

Cheers,
buckydurddle

Love it. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for showing the pathways you travel to find your art. I do enjoy seeing how each of us find our way to our art. That journey for each and every creative project consumes me. This is in a good way. I allow myself to be taken where the image and sound pushes. Beautiful process. Sometime (not often enough) I am left with art I truly love. I can see how you have taken the water on glass and let the image take you to the painting technique to produce your beautiful scene.

Thank you again for sharing. I am following you now and I look forward to enjoying more of your work.

All the best,
buckydurddle

Thank you for taking the time to check it out! If something is going to consume you then art is not a bad way to go.

Haha yes, I totally agree :)

Always a pleasure to look at your art. Its beauty lies in its simplicity.

Thank you @drakos, I try hard to make each line count!

Blooming lovely!

That's a very nice piece of art :)

Glad you like it.

Ah...as usually your posts are beautiful and relaxing and leave me feeling just a little bit happier.

A pleasure to share my work with you then!

i am also hacving rainy weather thunderstorm at karachi pakistan <3

Ahh the energy of a storm!

great drawings as usual, the dark cloud was not captured in the drawing.

No but |I have some rain clouds posts on my blog (somewhere) if you long for dark clouds!

Great. Whao, good drawing. I couldnt ask for more.

This one also great .
Keep going my friend .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67916.87
ETH 3819.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67