Raindrops on Leaves

in #art7 years ago

autumnlthumb.jpg

Colours of autumn

A carpet of rusting leaves is beginning to cover the ground, what inspiration lies beneath my feet! The palette of autumn holds such beauty, as the summer flowers fade the leaves come alive in glorious colours!

sep172.jpg

On wet paper a layer of colour was added using watercolours, the colours were allowed to merge and blend into each other. Once the paint was dry I drew on the outline of the leaves in pencil before working over the lines in pen.
sep173.jpg

Splish splash!

After I had finished the pen drawing I felt the image was missing something, the pen layer felt a little flat and without energy. It was raining outside so I decided to take my new drawing outside to catch a few drops of rain, creating little circular splash patterns across the pen and watercolour.

dropscollage.jpg

'Raindrops on Leaves'- 2017

autumn leaves.jpg

Watercolour and pen on paper

Sort:  

The idea to use rainwater drop was perfect! It gives soul to the leaves.

Glad you enjoyed that idea!

Love how you decided to splash some water on because it was raining. It made the picture stand out even more.

Sometimes it is worth taking the risk with art!

Yep. Sometimes the last strike/line makes your art stand out

Very nice, I’m happy that autumn is here, I want some apple pie!

I have two apple trees- I'm just waiting for them to be ripe enough to harvest.

I love this! thanks for sharing and the fact that you actually went out into the rain to finish it off tells me you are a true artist!! :)

Thank you- sometimes we have to brave the rain for our art!

This is an amazing work 😮

Thank you very much @emnarecode93!

Beautiful <3

Oh yes... all the colourful leaves and delicate raindrops splashing on then.
Beautiful fall image!

the gray days of autumn sadden me, but this autumnal work causes me great joy and pleasure, plcaer is what I feel when I see this beautiful work. Congratulations on the beautiful details.
I wish you great weekend

Thank you, there is beauty to be found even on rainy days!

Waw amazing

Good morning in Japan.
You are doing your best today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45