Portrait on a rainy day

in #art7 years ago

hfskethumb.jpg

A spot of drawing

It was a rainy afternoon today, so I spent my time sat indoors doing a spot of drawing. I thought I would start the first stages of a portrait I am working on influenced by the recent announcement of the HardFork mini series. This is the pencil stage of the portrait, eventually it will be developed into a digital image.

Laying down the initial lines and developing the shape of the face.

hfskeprocessstart.jpg

Adding more tones using pencil

hfskeprocess.jpg

Finished drawing

HFsketchmed.jpg

Pencil on paper

Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Amazing portrait Ophelia, I love it. We need to talk! I'd love to get my hands on a copy of this.

I should be seeing Doug next month in Lisbon- I can pass in on to him.
Does it look like you? I don't normally draw people I've never met, but I made an exception for the Hardfork series project and used a photograph to draw from.

Nice portrait, keep up good work!

Great work! Much different than the flowers!

Yes very different. I've been doing a flower painting too today , but I need to finish that off.

Nice I enjoyed the change up and seeing what you can do with a graphite pencil.

Thank you- nice to have a little change :)

Great job! I'm horrible at drawing life like. You're awesome!

Great post and amazing drawing 😊

Thank you very much!

My pleasure 😊 it really was amazing.
Have a great Sunday

Excellent post dear friend @opheliafu, in images of faces you can appreciate the profecionalismo of the artist, I am not an expert of the subject, but I have observed that always the artists have difficulty to grasp the essence of the face.
However here you can appreciate the realistic features and looks of the work.
Congratulations on the level of profecionalismo that you possess.
Have a great start to the weekend

Thank you for these kind words @jlufer. This drawing is preparation for another piece I'm working on, so hopefully you will be able to see in a few days the next stage of my creative process.

Wow, this is incredible! May I ask how long it took to draw?

Not sure exactly as I was working on it in between layers of another painting drying, I would say between 2-3 hours.

Reeestemeeeeeeddd......!!!!! AMAZING <3

Awesome- thank you very much!

Art is beautiful. I have seen shades of different drawings on your blog and they have all been wonderful.

Thank you @turpsy, I like to mix things up and surprise with something new!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66