Ponder - a DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

portraitTH.jpg

I wonder...

Today, I'm showing you a DADA drawing I created called 'Ponder' as part of a visual conversation on DADA.nyc. DADA is a great place to draw and connect with other artists, this conversation has drawings created by artists from all around the world!

Finish your drawing, post it on DADA and share it on social media. Someone may answer back with a surprising twist to your story or unleashing an amazing sequence of drawings.

http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

green inkmarks.png

Drawing on DADA

drawingtoolcrop.jpg

This digital drawing was created on DADA using my drawing tablet and pen, and the Smartpad drawing tools on the platform. The tools on DADA include a paintbrush, eraser and pencil option, and the option to alter the colour.

portrait.gif

The drawing process of creating Ponder

You can choose background color, pencil colors, widths of the pencils, and transparency. You can go back, erase, and also save your drawing for later. When you are ready, you can add tags, choose to automatically share in Facebook, click on the “POST” button, and show your art to the world.

Source: medium.com/@PowerDada/dada-faqs


pink inkmarks.png

Ponder

portraitM.jpg

These images are part of a visual conversation on DADA. You can see more of the visual conversation here at DADA.nyc. It is an amazing platform on which you can draw with others and have fun!
3inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my Steemit post Dreaming of the Moon- a DADA drawing.

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc and follow @dadanyc on Steemit.

DADA3SM.jpg

Some of my DADA images

3inkmarks.png

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I love this @opheliafu. I always deeply appreciate affective minimalism. My artistic influences were comic book artists during the 90's that were always competing to see who could do the most detailed, over the top pages. That left an impression on my style, but clean, elegant, impactful art like this is something I hope to one day do myself. I'm going to look in to DADA now as well. What a cool idea.

You should definitely check out DADA - i create work in different styles on there. The drawing tools are simple (part of the platform) and I enjoy experimenting with different ways of drawing with them. The community is very good too - I think you would like the idea of the 'visual conversations' on there. DADA are on Steemit too @dadanyc , they have some good explanations of how the platform works on their blog.

Awesome, how long have you been using DADA?

Errrr... I've lost count, but quite a few months now.

I love his expression, it's a bit sad but sweet, who knows what he's thinking ...

Posted using Partiko iOS

@opheliafu, I have a question about Dada. Wonder if you could give some advise about saving pictures. I have a new pic that I made 3 saves of. Now, I can't save any more updated ones. When I press save, it gets stuck on saving or a message pops up and says oopps sorry, try again. This ever happen to you? I'd like to just complete and post the pic but Im worried I'll lose it as I cant save. Maybe I should just start a new one? I'd really appreciate any advise. Hope you had a great weekend!

I've had it say that too- but then i usually post it soon after and everything is OK.
Just going to check myself now...

I'm having the same error when saving - saying server error when i try to post.
Edit: Managed to post OK now - just retry it
https://dada.nyc/sh/t5S7C5hv

Ok, that's good to know! At least I know now that I should be able to post it ok. Just a shame about saving as it makes longer more detailed pictures a bit tricky. You don't wanna get disconnected while your working on a masterpiece ;)

Aha, it was Add block! I just paused add block on Dada and it works fine now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76