Pink Snapdragons

in #art7 years ago (edited)

pinkinkthumb.jpg

Antirrhinum

‘Snapdragons’

These tall flowers add a splash of pink to the garden at this time of year. Antirrhinums come in a variety of colours and sizes, I have this vivid pink shade blessing my garden borders.

June 20172.jpg

Antirrhinum is a genus of plants commonly known as dragon flowers or snapdragons because of the flowers' fancied resemblance to the face of a dragon that opens and closes its mouth when laterally squeezed. They are native to rocky areas of Europe, the United States, and North Africa
Source Wikipedia

I made various studies of these beautiful flowers using pen and ink, and marker pen.

inkdrawing.jpg

Opening flower buds. Drawn using a dip pen with drawing ink on paper

June 20171.jpg

Flowers beginning to bloom. Drawn using marker pen on paper

'Pink Snapdragon' -2017

pinkink.jpg

Marker pen and drawing ink on paper

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

IMG_20170601_113546.jpg

Someone else loves them too!

Sort:  

Pretty drawing flowers
I guess I was drawing before I married for 9 years. I painted 4 pages only :)
The drawing talent is beautiful although I did not hold the drawing pen for a long time

Go back to it... there is creativity in you waiting to be explored!

I agree with you
Many of our talents are really good, but it's good to control them

Love it :D

the flower that beautiful

This is really gorgeous, well done :)

Just don't look at the blooms... turn away! ;D
Not long until your garden will be blooming lovely too.

All that loveliness and All I got its green leaves lol

I told you not to look.

I'm trying not too

This nice flower

Ok friends are happy to see you

Lovely, I just don't see snapdragons here any more.

I planted these last summer, and they have shot up this year. I've just planted some yellow ones too, but they have a way to go still before I'll be seeing any flowers.

very nice @opheliafu

Lovely. Interesting to see how you put it together. Thank you.

I'm glad you found it interesting, thank you @jiva34.

That is beautiful. I wish I could draw like that :) keep it up

Beautiful work. You are very talented for sure.

Thank you @crowe, I appreciate your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52