Pink Lily

in #art7 years ago

lilythumb.jpg

Lilium

I currently have some wonderful lilies filling my house with their beautiful fragrance. While they are in full bloom I decided to make an ink and watercolour sketch of one of the flowers.

lilypaper.jpg

Lilium (members of which are true lilies) is a genus of herbaceous flowering plants growing from bulbs, all with large prominent flowers. Lilies are a group of flowering plants which are important in culture and literature in much of the world. Most species are native to the temperate northern hemisphere, though their range extends into the northern subtropics.
Source Wikipedia

lilydraw.jpg

I used a dip pen and black drawing ink to sketch out the lily flower on paper.
lilyink.jpg

Once the ink was dry I added watercolour, building up layers of pinks and greens on the petals and adding yellow to the background.
lilypaint.jpg

lily2curve.jpg

Cheerful colours to brighten up the day!

lilymed.jpg

'Pink Lily'-2017

Watercolours and drawing ink on paper

opheliafulogo.png

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Fantastic post! An art and gardening lesson in one, with some beautiful images thrown in! Upvoted and followed.

Thank you very much @elaine54

Beautiful & amazing your work~~^^ thanks for sharing ~~

Thank you very much @leemikyung

Enjoyed, reminds me of Georgia O'Keefe.

Yes! Though I'd need to make the outlines softer and maybe more cropped in.

Beautiful !

Hola! Amazing arts, please show more!

I try to share a drawing everyday, so hopefully something new tomorrow!

You must love painting ive been trying to get motivated to draw once every day been told it helps with anxiety. Keep up the good work.👍 https://steemit.com/@darrenwilliams

Yes I do! It's a great therapy for anxiety and stress- give it a go!

Beautiful art!

That's right!

Beautiful painting
tumblr_o0q4jeYdn01qc9dlro1_500.gif

Thats so beautiful i could eat it :D

I'm not sure it would be good for you!

This is one of my favorites of yours :D Beautiful :)

Really? Excellent!

It's true :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56