Pink bleeding hearts

in #art7 years ago

bleedingheartthumb.jpg

Bleeding hearts

Ascending out from the vibrant greens of the garden borders these arching sprays of heart-shaped flowers are a wonderful sight. Lamprocapnos spectabilis, commonly known as the bleeding heart or Dicentra spectabilis, brings a beautiful splash of fuchsia pink to my springtime garden. This flower looks perfectly at home in my garden in the UK, but this plant is originally native to Asia and was brought over to the UK in the 1800's.

bleedingheartsphoto.jpg

This drawing was created with water-based paint and drawing ink on paper.

bleedingheartssml.jpg

'Pink Bleeding Hearts' 2017

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Gorgeous photos to use as your inspiration @opheliafu!

Thank you @rebeccaryan, they are of one of the plants in my garden.

It's great that you are inspired by the surrounding space :)

Yes, I'm lucky to find nature so inspiring and to have such beautiful plants around me.

This is awesome.
i really love this illustration @openheliafu.

Thanks @artguy, I'm working on one more for this series.

i am exited to see that.
:)
i like illustration and abstract art.
i enjoy and learn from your post.
Can you give me some suggestion on my abstract art ?


... Great Day ...


You have your own style going there, very colourful.

it's my honor that artist like you follow me.
Thanks for that.
and Thanks for your valuable time.

I love those little flowers, like little pink bells, gorgeous :)

I know, they are so sweet- I would like to get one of the white variety too.

Amazing art based on a beautiful picture of some gorgeous flowers! Thanks for sharing :)

I'm happy you liked my work, thank you @jeffjagoe.

wow~
good drawing
DQmTgYaJoAwoi5ceQfaWQHDXEtarsBtLwsfC7bGbZQ1Ptsa_1680x8400.jpg

It's my drawing

So bright! My Saguaro cactus is blooming as well!

Is that code?

so beautifullll~~
good jobbb

That is a very interesting fruit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09