Picnic and leaves

in #art7 years ago

picnicthumb.png

Picnic weather!

Such gorgeous weather today in my part of the UK, the sun was shining and it was the perfect weather to pack a picnic and head out to the local park for lunch.

picnicplate.png

picnic tree.jpg

I found a lovely shaded spot under a tree to put down the blanket and eat lunch. As with most of my travels I had taken my sketchbook with me, ready to make a few sketches during a spot of lunch.
picnic blank.png

It didn't take long to find inspiration, I just looked up into the glistening canopy of the tree. I made a simple line drawing of the sycamore leaves above my head on to a background I had prepared previously using acrylic paints. .
picnicleafv2.gif

picnicleaves.png

As I was putting the cool bag into my car after the picnic I noticed this little fella had hitched a ride. Can you guess what type of caterpillar he is?
picniccaterpillar.png

I'll tell you a bit more about this hairy little caterpillar in a future post!


opheliafulogo.png

Have a great day!

Sort:  

I think it's "Acronicta aceris" - beautiful caterpillar. Thank you very much dear @opheliafu for sharing! All the best to you!

That's a very good guess- the clue was in the name of the tree. Well done!

Yes, it is so! Thanks a lot dear @opheliafu! It was intersting!) Have a beautiful weekend!

You too! And thank you for bringing some sunshine to this post's comment section :D

thx for sharing

Very nice, thank you for sharing.
Upvote & Follow! ;)

Good post, @Opheliafu I love that you share this moment with us, green, romantic garden, with friends and family, There is a cute worm, I @sofyandavd can ngak caterpillar, some caterpillar become pet, I like.

I think this one prefers his home amongst the sycamore leaves!

The leaves you drew are wonderful, thank you for sharing :)

Pretty post, like it! :)

Been missing those gorgeous stuff @opheliafu..did you see the awesome sunset last wednesday?

Which one? we have had a few recently I have a few photographs of purple and pink skies from the last couple of weeks.

Oh..i only saw 1 gorgeous sunset last wednesday, it was quarter to 9. this one,

https://steemit.com/photography/@immarojas/in-the-rooftop

SO beautiful!

I was in awe and alone, i didn't think anyone in the building was even aware of it. Was watching the sky the following day but it was back to being plain and boring ;)

great you make art look fun light and easy!
I really like your inspiring stile!

Art is fun :D

great post, beautiful drawing , i have upvoted & followed

Awesome, thank you very much.

That's really lovely! I like the simplicity of just the drawing on the green.

This is part of the reason I like to take prepared paper out with me as well as the normal blank pages of my sketchbook- it's good for doing simple line drawings on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58