Peony buds

in #art7 years ago (edited)

garden windowsthumb.jpg

Dancing colours

Red spheres dance outside my window, the buds of the peonies gently swaying in the spring breeze. A couple more weeks and there will be an explosion of colour in my garden as the red and pink flowers open. I love the look of peonies, that burst of bright pink against the vivid greens of the springtime garden.

peonies.jpg

I could resist making a couple of small paintings, one of the round buds of the peonies, and the second of the beautiful curved structure of fern leaves against the base of trees.
Photographs may1738.jpg

garden windows.jpg

'Peonies at the Window' and 'Fern Trees' 2017- Water-based paint on mount board. Approximately 53 mm x 79 mm

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

wow , it's so beautiful :)

my pleasure @opheliafu, spread the kindness :-) Make your day productive and special <3 ^_^

Love the yellow and blue!

Thank you- i love that colour combination too.

Very nice to the eye..thanks @opheliafu

Gorgeous! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

😀Thank you!😀

You are right who resists be seduced by the gifts of nature, beautiful work lady @opheliafu, thank you for sharing

Nature is so beautiful, everyday I'm inspired.

Amazing art :) Keep expanding your creative skills.

thanks for sharing your inspiration for it, awesome artwork

I think it's fun to add the photos of what inspires me- see if others can see what I see in it. Thank you! :D

Orphelia, I lust love your art. I always see it´s your work from first glance.

You can spot my style? thank you!!

🌸🌸Thank you @mystisoul🌸🌸

lovely pieces

Great work ! 👍👍👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64