Peacock in pencil

in #art7 years ago

peacockthumb.jpg

Flamboyant

The male peafowl, the peacock, has a most flamboyant plumage. He looks so regal as he struts his stuff and shakes his tail feathers.

peacockphoto.jpg

Peafowl

Male peafowl are known for their piercing call and their extravagant plumage. The latter is especially prominent in the Asiatic species, who have an eye-spotted "tail" or "train" of covert feathers which they display as part of a courtship ritual. The term peacock is properly reserved for the male; the female is known as a peahen, and the immature offspring are sometimes called peachicks.

Source Wikipedia

peacockpencil.jpg

Drawing out the shape and details of the peacock on paper using pencil.

peacock2draw.gif

peacockboard.jpg

Tones are added using 3b and 5b pencils, shading is drawn into using an eraser to add emphasis to highlights. Lines are drawn across the background to suggest the tail feathers.
peacock2pencil.jpg

'Peacock' -2017

peacockmed.jpg

Pencil on paper

Have a great day!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Lovely artwork! Would love to see in color!

That may be on the cards one day!

Hey guys I am very new to steemit. I can't seem to post a story. The post button never highlights. what I'm I doing wrong please? I need help

Have you written in the title box at the top and the tag box at the bottom?

beautiful! Do you want to see my blog? I've made a plastilina painting!

Waw .... i am very amazed with your work. Your painting is very interesting. Hopefully you become inspiration in steemit especially tag art.
Best regards from @sipildanarsitek

Hopefully! Thank you for your comment!

I never knew the females were called peahens!

Yeah- I suppose like a lot of fowl. Hens and cocks.

The pea part makes it sound adorable!

Very beautiful, as always :)

I did some thinking about our weather discussion and posted a little video I did last month. You can find it on my blog if you get a chance - "10 seconds of rain." I plan to do more related to weather. Thank you for the inspiration.
Cheers,
Buckydurddle

I will check that out- it sounds interesting!

Another stunner by the talented one! Marvellous my dear @opheliafu! I love your talent.

Thank you @flatrider- very kind!

You're most welcome @opheliafu.

Beautiful <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45