Pastel Hydrangeas

in #art7 years ago

hydrangeapastthumb.jpg

Gorgeous blooms

This beautiful hydrangea bush was the inspiration for today's painting. I took this photograph when I was walking down a steep hill in Pont-Aven in Brittany, France. The hydrangea is situated outside the studio and shop of a local glass blowing artist, you can see the sign in the background 'Verrerie d'art'. You see hydrangeas all over this area of France, in a range of colours too. With flowers in vivid blues and purples, to pale pastels.

hydrangeabush.jpg

This particular hydrangea bush had blooms in range of pastel colours, and it had grown to an impressive scale. It was extremely beautiful to look at.
hydrangeapastelprog.jpg

'Pastel Hydrangeas' - 2017

hydrangeapastels.jpg

Watercolours and water-based paints on paper

Have a colourful day!

Sort:  

Both are amzing the painting and the real one.

This comment has received a 0.55 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cryptokraze.

Wow that is beatiful!! Plus the picture lasts forever:) Not like flowers 120 hour life span lol.

Beautiful as you are boss-maestro😍😘😊

Most welcome my lady!

It reminds me of china for some reason, O: what a work of beauty. keep painting ^_^

I think the plant may be native to there- I put it in a post some where.

beautiful! that is one MASSIVE hydrangea bush!

@,@ <3 Hydrangeas.... and... MORE hydrangeas...

(Both painted and real were absolutely beautiful. Thanks for posting!)

A pleasure, thank you for your comment.

they are so beautifull) when I went to Brittany a few years ago I fell in love with these flowers)) there are everywhere and I took tons of pictures with them)))

Awesome Pics ... :)

wow this is really great!

Wow, I love the look of the flowers! Definitely an upvote =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49