One scoop or two?

in #art8 years ago

Today I have mostly been eating ice cream in a French crêperie!

So this will be an ice cream related doodle day! What can I say, I take my work seriously so I had to do some ground work first and sample multiple dishes.

Here we have some strawberry sorbet, followed by a sundae style ice cream dish. The sundae consisted of vanilla, chocolate and Calvados flavoured ice cream covered in homemade chantilly cream with chocolate sauce. Calvados is an apple brandy spirit from the Normandy region of France.
Note, these are not suitable if you are on a calorie controlled diet. I am on an ice cream controlled diet, so they are fine.

I used my paint pens to sketch my desserts, a lasting memory to keep when my bowl is empty.

I used koh-l-noor watercolours over the paint pen.

Who ate all the ice cream?

What's you favourite flavour?

Follow me @opheliafu

Sort:  

Nice post !! Loved those drawings you made, was surprised when i saw them as i wasnt expecting the post to include some of your personal work too !! Soooooooo......... that said i would add that I scream , You Scream , We all scream for Ice Cream !!!!! ; - )

I think I'm going to go get some ice cream! After all it is super hot out here in Arizona!

I have non spare, I ate it all!

I'm a cheap skate so instead of going some place fancy I will just go to Wal-Mart and get a tub of cookie dough ice cream and probably eat the entire thing and make myself sick!

Thanks for sharing your doodles with us @opheliafu!

I'm not sure I would consider your doodles, just doodles. I see your doodles more like art pieces. Amazing work! And you should always go for two scoops.

Speaking of scoops, I think I just discovered my new favorite gelato today at a local pizza spot, a strawberry cheesecake​ gelato.

I love strawberry cheescake ice cream, beautiful! Thanks for sharing :D

My pleasure @opheliafu, and by the way, you have good taste when it comes to ice cream.

Keep up the good work.

Cheers!

Omg with the heat here in toronto right now, that would be the perfect treat, be right bacl, off to get some ice cream :)

I'll have 3 scoops please!

Yohoooy I want ice cream, I like ice cream, I need ice cream.

You may have some! What's your favourite flavour?

Too much ice cream, said nobody ever!

True, very true!

If potato ice-cream isn't a thing, well, it should be!

Too starchy!

Well I just looked it up and....sweet potato ice cream is a thing! I'm too lazy to follow recipes so I'll probably just drop a dollop of cream on a spud.

Isn't that cannibalism?

there is a very good ice cream shop I know on the beautiful island of Isle de Re in Charente Maritime , France . They sell their famous ice cream and they have a potato ice cream which is amazing actually, I know as i had two dollops !! ; - ) Eh bien je suis tres gormand , desole !! , - )

That sounds awesome and delicious!

I love Ice cream but also love crepes!! In a quandary over what to have now!!

Ice cream with crepes, no need to choose!

It looks like you had a great time, the painting looks as delicious as the real thing.
Sorry for not commenting sooner I was busy working on your flower for the steemit beanie.

Love the flower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42