Misfit Ornament

in #art5 years ago

misfitTH.jpg

Two drawings

I created these digital drawing on DADA inspired the Inktober prompt words ornament and misfit. Ornament is the prompt word for the 17th drawing on the official 2019 Inktober prompt list, and misfit is the 18th. Inktober is a drawing challenge where you create one ink drawing a day throughout the entire month of October.

2019promptlistS.jpg

Official Inktober prompt list

Ornament

For this word I created a drawing inspired by old vintage Christmas baubles, the kind that are wrapped in silk threads.

ornament.jpg

inksplat.png

Misfit

There are three figures in this drawing, two are wearing stripes and the other is wearing a polka dot dress and hat, making her stand out from the crowd.

misfit.jpg

Ornament and Misfit in 'things are about to get inky' on DADA

3inkmarks.png

Some of my DADA Inktober drawings

inktober14.jpg

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.art/ and follow @dadanyc on Steemit.

DADACircsplat.png

Society6 shop

Redbubble shop

You can find my tokenized art on SuperRare, KnownOrigin and MakersPlace.

Sort:  

Nice. I like them both but I prefer the misfit drawing. The idea behind it is very clever. I think the polka dot outfit definitly has more style. Very cool

Posted using Partiko Android

@opheliafu hello dear friend
I really like your presentations, very original. Congratulations
I wish you a splendid weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62