Mighty oaks

in #art7 years ago

mightythumb.jpg

From little acorns grow...

A couple of days ago I shared with you my post Oak Leaves in which I showed the development of my ideas for a project based on oak leaves. After a bit more work I created a fourth design and I have finally finished it!


The first three designs in my post Oak Leaves

The process

For this piece I drew out my design in yellow watercolour pencil before applying a light border of colour around the edges using watercolours. I then used masking fluid to mask off the veins of the oak leaves before applying more layers of watercolour.

mightypone.jpg

The final stage was to add black lettering saying 'Mighty oaks from little acorns grow'.
mightytwo.jpg

'Mighty oaks from little acorns grow'.

mightyoakmed.jpg

Watercolours and water-based paint on paper

mightyinframe.jpg

All framed up and ready to go to its new home!

opheliafulogo.png

Have a great day!

Sort:  

This is awesome job and thanks for sharing your work details with us. You are indeed a talented lady.
I outlined the ingenuity of steemit and the issue we have with regards to scammers-see my latest post for details. I wish you a blessed week.

@charles1 , i am agree with you

you are welcome, always.

awesome

Hehe, you answered in another post that you are still posting and here i am :-)

Nice things you do.

When i was scrolling, i was thinking to tell you to print some of them and frame them... but i reached the end and saw it.
Good.

I do print some of photographs that i took and gave them to the people who asked. They could be a nice memory at some point and remembering you the moments you've been through.

Even 1 photo per year and it is something to keep our work or life alive.

Cheers again :-)

Ah good- you found me lol!

Congratulations @opheliafu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I admire oak trees! Beautiful work dear @opheliafu! Very pleasant and with a deep meaning! Best wishes to you!

Kind words, thank you @evgsk

Awesome drawing!! Great work @opheli

Nice vibrant colors!

Thank you @jnart glad you like them :D

Ah that's lovely although it makes my heart heavy with the whole autumnal look. Summer is ebbing away!

Don't be sad Autumn is a beautiful season to look forward too!

It is, but I love summer so much!!

@opheliafu - Lovely shades of the oak leaves. The subtle variation of shades reflects real leaves and almost makes me reach out and try to pick up a leaf. I like the caption as well. After framing, the whole effect looks so clean and striking. Well done! Cheers . Upvoted.

Regards,
vm2904

I'm glad you liked the effect @vm2904

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85