Man of thread- a collaboration with @everlove

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I love the colour red, it has so much energy and passion. So I couldn't resist the invitation from @everlove to play with her latest image.

@everlove's original image, and her post Collaborative Art Journey..."All Fired Up"

When I turned @everlove's image on the side I could see an outline of a portrait in the grass. I followed these lines on the computer with a paint brush tool until I was happy with the shape of the portrait. I then printed out the portrait and used it as a template for the next stage.

The red grass reminded me of the dyed red yarns hanging from the roofs to dry in Marrakech, Morocco. So I decided to make my portrait out of threads.

I scanned the image and layered it back over @everloves image, keeping some of the original computer drawn details. My original drawing had feminine qualities but when I developed it with thread I felt it took on a more masculine quality, so I called the piece Man of Thread.

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

I love it! Great job! The face behind the red...

This is an amazing collaboration. Beautiful work.

Very beautiful work lady @opheliafu, with the quality that characterizes it, congratulations

Thank you for your continued support of my work.

Nice imagery @opheliafu, glad I found your blog... like the use of the .gif as well, I use the YouTube a bit on mine.

Thank you, I do like to make gif's to use in my posts to express my ideas or show the progression of work.

Nice work! I'm going to have a go at these red grasses tonight... :)

Very nice! Well done!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Love seeing the results of you two playing together!

Yay! Thank you.

Aiyee, I missed it! This is fab!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42