Lavender and coffee

in #art7 years ago

lavenderpaintthumb.jpg

Soft purple hues

Starting my day off with coffee, toast and a spot of painting. The lavender in my garden is starting to come to the end of its season so I thought this would be a good time to pick some to dry and maybe try and capture some of those wonderful purple hues on paper too!

lavenders sketch.jpg

lavender study.jpg

For this piece I used acrylic paints, mixing a range of blue and purple hues and tints.
lavenderhues.jpg

lavenderpaint.jpg

So, a sweet little study to start the day off with! I get a feeling my paint palette today is going to involve a lot of purple.

Have a wonderful day!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Very nice peice opheliafu. I really love art and i can see that youve done a great amount, chking out your reputation. You definately have a great rrputaion and right now im gonna follow you. Please be sure to support me @johnlue i really need the help thank you.

so beautiful

I like your post,
Amazing flower
You get my vote,
will improve your quality,

if you vote back to me

So beautiful! I'll try it also.

Awwwww, that's my weak spot! Of course your art is my weak spot too, but recently different food with lavender appeared in my city and oh my God it's sooo delicious:)! May be it would be also tasty to add it to coffee:)

Very pretty :)

Beautiful😌 and so impressionism<3

Beautiful picture painting..and amazing ..great post...

Where's the cigarette?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50