Inked Bird

in #art5 years ago

inkbirdTH.jpg

Fluttering feathers

My garden is always a busy place, a continuous flutter of feathers and frenzy of flying bird seed. My daily visitors are the sparrows, who nest near and on our house, and the fat wood pigeons. There are also the blackbirds that seem to keep a keen eye on my berry bushes, they always get to the ripe fruit before I do!

An ink drawing

birdinksC.jpg

The drawing was created using my dip pen and black drawing inks to draw the outline, then a brush and a magpie feather to add the inks and water.

inkbirdBRD.jpg

6inkmarks.png

Inked Bird

InkedBirdM.jpg

Ink on paper

inksplat.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.

pagefooterL.png

Society6 shop

Redbubble shop

You can find my tokenized art on SuperRare, KnownOrigin and MakersPlace.

Sort:  

What a great talent you have

That's really cool. I like that a lot. It kind of has a whimsical or surreal quality to it with the legs being so long. It's very cool and fun. Well done

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I like to draw their legs a bit too long, like they are walking on stilts.

You're talented

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00