In the moonlight - my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

navytreeTH.jpg

Wake up

By the glow of the moonlight the giants that live underground wake, pushing up through the roots of the trees into the cold air of the night.

I created these monochrome drawings on the visual platform DADA as part of a visual conversation I started, you can see my previous images for the start of this conversation in my postWithout Words - my DADA drawings .

navystripcrop.jpg


green inkmarks.png

Drawing on DADA

The digital drawings were created on DADA using my drawing tablet and pen, and the Smartpad drawing tools on the platform. The tools on DADA include a paintbrush, eraser and pencil option, and the option to alter the colour.

dadadraw.gif

Smartpad drawing tools on DADA.NYC

You can choose background color, pencil colors, widths of the pencils, and transparency. You can go back, erase, and also save your drawing for later. When you are ready, you can add tags, choose to automatically share in Facebook, click on the “POST” button, and show your art to the world.

Source: medium.com/@PowerDada/dada-faqs

I started with a dark blue background and then drew the shape of tree and the figures over the top in white. I then used the eraser tool to remove areas of white to create the branches of the tree in front of the moon and the facial features.


inksplat.png

The 1st image created

navytreeone.jpg

The 2nd image created

navytree.jpg

pink inkmarks.png

The two images together in the visual conversation.

'In the moonlight'

navytreestrip.jpg

These images are part of a visual conversation on DADA. You can see more of the visual conversation here at DADA.nyc. DADA is a great place to draw and connect with other artists!

3inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my Steemit post Without Words - my DADA drawings.

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc and follow @dadanyc on Steemit.

DADA3SM.jpg

Some of my DADA images

3inkmarks.png

Redbubble shop

Cryptogreetings

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Woww such a amazing drawing :)

Amazing piece. The message is strong and interelated with your art.

khub issa cilo

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful drawing . I like it my dear friend opheliafu

nice
i really like art and drawing and i do illustration.
please see my post we can support each other.

Well hello ! Long time no see..
I like this drawing of yours, it has a certain mood to it.. lovely!
:-)

great.jpg

very nice you are artist

@opheliafu you have the gift of surprising us daily with your creative works. Congratulations
thank you very much for letting us know this beauty
I wish you a prosperous week

I really like this style, great drawings...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81