Have you given your offering yet?

in #art8 years ago (edited)

As the seagulls fought amongst themselves for mussels washed upon the beach, a local woman walked through the warm waters looking for sparkling shells. Glimmering in the morning sun a collection of stones that had washed upon the shore caught her eye. These stones had travelled across the sea from a far land, the home of The Bloggers.

She put the stones in her bag and carried them off to show her friends her new found treasure.

There were many designs drawn onto the stones. They looked at the images, using a sacred text called The Whitepaper that had arrived in a bottle on the beach during a great lightning storm, they managed to translate their meaning.

There was the Curator Stone, the Upvoter Stone, the Refresh Stone, the Steem Stone, the Trending Stone and the Followers Stone. Two stones were a mystery to them.

The locals were mesmerised by the stones. They built a henge from them. Every day they went to the henge to give offerings, tell their stories and listen to the words of others. Soon their lives were being lived around these special stones. They called the stones The Steemit Stones.

What do you think the mystery stones are called?

Follow me @opheliafu

Sort:  

The SteemRunes
or
Steerunes

'Steemy stones', maybe 'steems'? hehe nice work, I like the creativity here.

The Steems, I think that is a good name. I could imagine this as a title for a story or poem.

Seems really cool. I like your compositions, especially this:

yeah, for me this is also the "special picture" of the day @opheliafu

I was thinking about Stonehenge when I made this. Steemhenge or Steemithenge would be cool!

Beautiful post @opheliafu--and it's been shared here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@yassinebentour/me-and-steemit
Did he ask your permission to share it on his blog?

No, it's plagiarism as he has removed my follow me @opheliafu from the bottom. Not sure what to do about it really :(

Just get everyone to vote the prick down, and comment on his post to let everyone know. I did.
Surely the bots should have picked this up though?

I commented on some of his posts as I noticed that he had clearly plagiarized many of them. And he has the nerve to ask why he had been flagged!!

Thanks for taking the time to do that @mister-t , I appreciate it!

Thanks @florentina , it was sorted quickly thanks to your quick spot and the other folks on Steemit. I noticed the flagging post, made me chuckle. Thinking I may have to water-mark my images, but then it spoils the image!

Post that link to steemitabuse-classic channel on steemit.chat. They will nuke him down.

I love the colour of those pebbles. In scotland most of them are stark grey and granite'y!!

The blockchain stone and the comment stone.

You're such a stoner.

cool :) could go for a dip in that blue sea right now!

I've just got back, it was lovely!

The whale stone and the cheetah stone.
whomsoever finds and unite these stones may wield the steem-gauntlet, and with it, unlimited steem power.

Somebody here on Steemit copied your post, @opheliafu without crediting you. See @yassinebentour. He even included your images.
Most of his posts are plagiarized.

Thanks for letting me know @florentina, I appreciate the heads up on this!

I like what you did for the community logo and promoting the color! That's really good and inspiring because everyone was sick of facebook and other agitating colors you know :P

absolutely stunning . really creative worth having a look keep it up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51