Happy Rat

in #art5 years ago

HappyratTH.jpg

Inky creatures

I'm showing you an ink drawing I created as part of a project I'm currently working on. In this drawing a happy rat is making the most of a woodland bounty by eating an acorn it has found. The drawing was created using my black drawing inks, brush and dip pen.

inkbottle.jpg

6inkmarks.png

Drawing

autumn19.jpg

HappyratBRD.jpg

5inkmarks.png

Happy Rat

HappyratM.jpg

Ink on paper

1inkmarks.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.

pagefooterL.png

Society6 shop

Redbubble shop

You can find my tokenized art on SuperRare, KnownOrigin and MakersPlace.

Sort:  

That's a cool one. I like it. Very realistic and life like. Good work!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I felt this little chap had lots of character, especially with his slightly chewed ear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49