Green Explosion

in #art6 years ago

greenexplosionTH.jpg

Courgette plants

I've been sat in my garden enjoying the sunshine this afternoon. The containers and boarders are brimming with plants, creating a mass of green foliage. I was inspired to create a drawing by the giant leaves and yellow flowers of my courgette plants. The courgette plants seem to be enjoying this hot weather, I have more flowers on these plants than in any previous years.

New folder25.jpg

I think I'm going to have a bumper crop of veggies this year. Yum, yum!

Creating a drawing

To create my drawing I started with a watercolour splattered piece of paper. I didn't prepare the paper especially for this drawing, I often keep a supply of paper that I have deliberately splattered with inks or paints. I prefer sometimes to draw on paper that already has marks or colour on it, rather than starting with a blank page.

New folder26.jpg

greenexplosionG.gif

I used black drawing ink and a dip pen to draw on the shapes of the courgette leaves and flowers.
greenexplosion.jpg

green inkmarks.png

'Green Explosion'

greenexplosionBM.jpg

Watercolour and drawing ink on paper

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Beautifully draw sir. Green is always soothing.

Yes, though I also find this combination of yellow and sap green very energizing too.

Me gusta mucho tu trabajo, tenía tiempo que no pasaba por tu blog, pero me parece muy talentosa tu obra... gracias @opheliafu

A lot abstract ..... the colors jump out ... really nice

Oo0o0oh! I love the energy in the coloring! This is a really cute drawing

Thank you very much... glad you liked it!

Nice good colors combination !
Thanks for share
Regards

very good drawing, Ophelia!

its very nice

@opheliafu I really enjoyed your thought process in the creation of this artwork. Instead of drawing out the leaves first you had decided to do the splashes on the paper and then draw around it, super fun and creative idea! It's something I should try out myself lol. I draw mostly digital art but maybe time to pick up the traditional paper and paintbrush and try out new art play :D Upvote to support

I must admit that you did an excellent job of making the drawing look similar to the real picture! It is very beautiful the drawing I loved:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97