Geranium

in #art7 years ago (edited)

boardGthumb.jpg

Geranium

Today I've been drawing cranesbills, or hardy geraniums. I have a variety of these perennial plants in shades of blue, pink and purple, the purple ones are a favourite of mine. The delicate flowers have tiny veins of colour running through them, these sit beautifully above the large green leaves.

InkG.jpg

June photos6.jpg

Geranium is a genus of 422 species of flowering annual, biennial, and perennial plants that are commonly known as the cranesbills. They are found throughout the temperate regions of the world and the mountains of the tropics, but mostly in the eastern part of the Mediterranean region. The long, palmately cleft leaves are broadly circular in form. The flowers have five petals and are coloured white, pink, purple or blue, often with distinctive veining.
Source Wikipedia

June photos5.jpg


For this drawing I am using black drawing ink and applying it with a dip pen.

boardG.jpg

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

Hello my friend ...
Beautiful ....

Hey @mars9, thank you!

My dad used to do a lot of pen and ink, this makes me nostalgic :) I love how you dressed it up, like garnish on a plate at a restaurant.
Those photos are beautiful too :)

Thank you @dreemit. I do like a nice bit of garnish, lol. I'm just in the process of serving up the next course...

Oh good, I love it when I get to a post when it's hot off the press, so I will check back soon!

You have such beautiful art! Thank you for sharing once more and adding some beauty in my day. <3

Happy to add beauty to your day :D

You have my vote...sooo beautiful .. I love flowers and drawings of flowers.. the best to you. Nice to meet you. :) emoticons-2032927_960_720.png Resteemed and following :)

Ahh, lovely. Thank you!

you are very welcome my new friend

Gorgeous as always

Loving your floral drawings... Could be a coloring book... :)

Now you are just putting the pressure on, lol!

Gorgeous art @opheliafu, even more impressive you did it with a dip pen!

I enjoy the challenge!

gotta love the perennials! cheers

I'm a lazy gardener, I don't really do annuals unless they are self-seeders.

So beautiful. Will you be adding colour and posting the new pics?

I have started to add colour to this, but I think I may play with the composition and style more before posting that.

Beautiful :)

Nice to know the cat likes it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47