Framed

in #art7 years ago

The view from my computer desk is of my garden, houses and trees.

Often when I'm sat writing my eyes will lift up from the screen and look out at the three large imposing trees that dominate the skyline, today that sky is a very bleak grey sky. There is a tenement of sparrows that live in the hawthorn bushes at the bottom of the garden, their calls are often the soundtrack to my morning's writing. I expect they inspire my work a little more than I give them credit for!

It's easy to become lost in the word outside. If I shift my focus inwards, grounding it to where I am sat. With my coffee and glaring computer screen in front of me, the world outside becomes framed. Framed by the window frames, paled by the glass. The sounds of the birds that accompany the melody of my keyboard keys are in fact muted. The colours and sounds of life outside are muted by the grey frames that sit in the corners of my vision as I look outside.

This work is inspired by the ideas of views being in boxes and frames. They are small drawings and paintings, the smallests 5 x 5 cm and the largest 9 x 9 cm. The images are made with marker pen and acrylic paint. I hope this have given you an insight of where the thought process of this work started and how it has developed.


What is the view from your window?

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

I think it's @opheliafu. You have your speciality. Enjoyed ;)

For his story from his desk has a privileged view, the visual contact with nature is very good source of inspiration, great work.
Thank you very much lady @opheliafu for sharing

I know that some people don't like their desks by a window as it can be a distraction, but I enjoy the inspiration.

This was actually based on my window view at night ;)

Framed or not framed, the freedom of perception is always there :)

Yes, I can sense the feeling of night in it. Interesting work.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61