Forked sketch

in #art6 years ago (edited)

forkedTH.jpg

Rediscovering

As I pulled out one of my larger drawing boards, that I had stored away, I discovered a drawing still taped to the back of it. The drawing was a sheet of ideas that I had started last year inspired by the Hardfork series, it had been drawn in a combination of pencil and coloured paints. I had all my inks out ready to work on another drawing, so once I had finished that piece I set to work on adding some black ink to this piece with my dip pen.

New folder31.jpg

After some carefully applied drawing ink it became a bit more than a rough sketch.

New folder32.jpg

This drawing is going to get pinned up in my studio now, maybe it will inspire some of my future paintings!

forkedGT.jpg

This work was inspired by the HardFork Series -the first narrative Blockchain series. You too can follow the project @hardfork-series.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Where do you store all of these btw

It depends on the size of the board- i have a cupboard for the smaller ones - anything over A0 goes in the garage.

You must have a large garage :D

I love when I found things I had forgot or an old piece pops up and you are inspired to revisit it.

Yes! I've pulled out one of my canvases of a bull today as well- time to start adding a bit more i think!

excellent work :D like the eyes and the color. well done

Your hand is really set in sketching & paiting that's why how easily you make such a good sketch.

I wish a was better at art than I am haha. This is great! I saw your reputation was higher than many and wanted to curate your post! I’m a crypto enthusiest and if you haven’t signed up for the STEEM/Byteball partnership i am running an initiative and giving away steembasicincome! Check it out!

https://steemit.com/byteball/@heyimsnuffles/byteball-airdrop-anddd-steembasicincome-free-sbi-with-byteball-signup-and-easy-tutorial

That figure holding up the city casting a fork shadow is really interesting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55