Falling Blossoms Osaka Japan

in #art5 years ago

cherryblTH.jpg

KnownOrigin

I submitted a piece of art called Falling Petals as part of an open call to artists from the KnownOrigin community. The brief was to create rare collectible art for this year's Devcon 5 in Osaka, Japan.

I was fortunate enough to have my piece selected as one of the artworks tokenized. My piece is tokenized as an edition of 15, you can find these limited DAO Osaka edition NFTs for sale on KnownOrigin. My artwork is an animated gif created using digital adaptations of my own ink drawings, you can see below the initial stages of how I created the petals.

blossominkSM.gif

3inkmarks.png

Falling Petals

cherryblDOT680.gif

You can find Falling Petals on KnownOrigin.

inksplat.png

Some of my other pieces on KnownOrigin


EYES650ofu.gif

EYE See Poison

An animated gif created from digital adaptations of the artist's own ink drawing and photographs.

WILDEYESsml.gif

Where the Wild Eyes Grow

An animated gif created from digital adaptations of the artist's own ink drawing, scans and photographs.


6inkmarks.png

Society6 shop

Redbubble shop

You can find my tokenized art on SuperRare, KnownOrigin and MakersPlace.

Sort:  

Really beautiful artwork 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Love this simplicity and beauty.

Love how you've shown how the petals were created ~ And the random splashes of ink. Beauty added with just a touch of pink is lovely too ~ And the falling. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

That's very kind @allyinspirit, glad you like the work and thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99