Experiments in ink- white rowan leaf

in #art8 years ago

It's been a messy day of inks, wax and salt. The kind of day that dyes my fingers hues of blue and green!

I started by painting a large sheet of paper with ink colours. To this I printed on different leaves and feathers that I had collected on my morning walk.

Once dry, the first print that I started to develop with paint pen was this rowan leaf print. I kept the design quite simple, bringing out the shape of the leaf and details like veins with blue and white.

I will be developing more images in this series over the next few days.

Follow me @opheliafu .

https://s25.postimg.org/x0yxbs6tb/dreamlink_FB.jpg

Sort:  

I really like seeing how people use natural materials that they have collected, in their art. I'm looking forward to the whole series!

I'm tagging this with the #foraging tag, because you are using plants that you have collected as a basis for your art. If you add the Foraging tag to any other posts like this, it will be easier for me to find it and consider it for the SteemTrail @foraging-trail curation. You can find out more here and here.

Thank you for the tip!

Wow
How Pretty
Very Pretty!
:))

Thank you, The colours are bold but the prints are delicate- especially the feathers that I'm hoping to work on in the next few days.

simply beautiful

Thank you, it's nice to find beauty in simplicity!

That's a Rowan leaf! I had no idea they had a name:)

Sometimes called mountain ash - I think?!?

OK. I know Ash but not mountain Ash but I think I have seen leaves very similar to this near my house.

I can't wait to see what you do with the feathers. Will this all be part of one piece or a true series?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72