Drink me or eat me? Part 2

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I've made more progress today on my Alice in Wonderland inspired drawing 'Drink me or eat me?'.

To make this piece I have used pencil crayon on black paper (approx 23.4 x 16.5 inches), and ink for the stamped lettering. Paint pen and book text collage.

For adding text I play a little game. I take one page from a book and cut it into strips. I then try to form as many interesting sentences from the different lines and words of that one page.

I hope you enjoyed my work, follow me @opheliafu for more.

Sort:  

The book has died and gone to art heaven x

No, I have given it new life!

I'm speechless!

<3 <3 <3

I'm ready to eat, drink your art and have a magical trip :)

I haven't coated it in anything hallucinogenic!!

For me enough to catch the magical vibes from art to have a trip :)
Thank you for bright magic from your canvas.

You never cease to amaze @opeliafu! This is beautiful - One of my favorite parts of Alice in Wonderland.
So you are using crayons to create the coloring?

Yes pencil crayon for the main colouring, I added a few paint pen highlights at the end.

Pencil crayon? Interesting. Now I gotta hit up Google. haha

You have a great imagination. Very nice!

Ah, but you are the portrait master!

My girlfriend has an Alice inspired tattoo that goes up her thigh. Lower is "drink me" bottle, above that is "eat me" cupcake, and above that there's a hair-brush that says "spank me". So... You just reminded me of her with your art.

Goodness me, that's quite a set of tattoo's!

Oh it is... :P

Wonderful, I love it!

@opheliafu, it's pulling me in. I can hold on anymore.

Just let go and see where it takes you!

I like your use of the words collaged in! So fun.

It's very therapeutic to do!

Very nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51