Drink me or eat me? A drawing in progress.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

For quite sometime I've been working on an Alice in Wonderland inspired drawing, I've been trying to finish off bits of it here and there in between other projects. I've finally finished the 1st half of the picture so I'm happy to share that with you today.

Drink me or eat me?

Where will the door lead?

I've added a bit more to my design tonight. So far I have used pencil crayon on black paper (approx 23.4 x 16.5 inches), and ink for the stamped lettering. I'm considering introducing more mixed media to it.

I've got to go hide the port now before that pesky borogove bird finds it. Follow me @opheliafu !

Sort:  

Oh, cupcake so plenty magnificent for me :)
I will steal the berry from the top!

Well...I'll take the drink, and the cupcake...Then, I can put both of them Inside of my Apple iBag!!! Lol

I'm liking the cross-post context there!

That's a 4g LTE good connection :)

Too funny man! lol

That cake looks delicious, looks amazing. :)

Thanks @karenb54 , I tend to avoid cyan coloured food as a general rule!

I don't care about the colour if it looks good ill eat it lol :)

@opheliafu, I will partake of both and casually walk through that door. I need a good burp now. Thank you for sharing

Good reference to the story line in that comment! Well done, :D

@opheliafu, thank you for the kind reply.

Cool men-!

This is the icing on the cake x

A drink I think - a little port is good for the soul
love your Alice theme
'The hurrier I go, the behinder I get"... said the white rabbit

Thank you @ladypenelope1 , I still have to hide the port otherwise I find borogove feathers and cracker crumbs all over the floor in the morning.

I have quite a few ideas on how to finish it, so It will be a surprise to even me on what is behind the door!

I look forward to seeing what you find there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13