Dreaming of Sweets

in #art5 years ago

sweetdreamsTH.jpg

Orbs of coloured lights

I created on DADA a drawing I have called 'Dreaming of Sweets' for the latest DADA drawing challenge called 'Sweet Dreams'. In this dream the figure is dreaming, little orbs of coloured lights are floating from her mind towards the sky. The title 'Dreaming of Sweets' is inspired by the fact that as part of a health kick I haven't eaten sweets, chocolate, cakes or biscuits for over a month now, I can only dream about them!

green inkmarks.png

Some of the stages of creating the drawing using the drawing tools that are part of the DADA platform.

sweetdreams.gif

The digital drawing was created on DADA using a drawing tablet and pen, and the drawing tools on the platform. The tools on DADA include a paintbrush, eraser and pencil option, and the option to alter the colour.
drawingtoolcrop.jpg

pink inkmarks.png

Dreaming of Sweets

sweetdreamsM.jpg

You can find the visual conversation 'Sweet Dreams'. on DADA.



DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc and follow @dadanyc on Steemit.

green inkmarks.png

DADAgrid.jpg

A selection of my DADA drawings

3inkmarks.png

Society6 shop

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I'm glad you're taking care of your health! Even if it is depriving you of the candy. Dreaming of them, although it is not the same, is also worth it! At first, when I saw your image, I thought of music and sea. Maybe I'm the one who's dreaming about it. The music is also sweet. Good start of the week, @opheliafu!

The sweeping line of the figure is like a wave, so i can see how you would read the ocean into the piece :D
I'll have some chocolate at Easter!

Great art as always :) Glad to see you're still posting your art. I'll see if I can find time to post. Keep it up @opheliafu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97