Drawing for Dwelling -Model and Air Guitar

in #art6 years ago

guitarTH.png

Jump!

I'm sharing with you the process of how I created 'Model and Air Guitar', an illustration for Chapter Nineteen of Doug Karr's thrilling novel Dwelling.

In the center of a pockmarked road filled with quarried Belgian blocks, below towering cast iron facades from the late eighteen-hundreds, a skeletal teen jumped a tiny trampoline with a Gibson Flying V strapped to her front. Jake sat on an apple box with a Hasselblad in hand in the middle of SoHo’s Green Street, yelling at the top of his lungs, "One, two, three, AIR GUITAR! One, two, three, AIR GUITAR! Yeah, WORK IT!"

Chapter Nineteen of Dwelling by Doug Karr.

inksplat.png

The process of creating the drawing

March1842.jpg

The image of the guitar was drawn out in pencil, then the area was masked off with tape. The figure was then added around the guitar, drawn lightly in pencil. Areas of tone were built up using water and ink.

guitar.gif

Lines and details were added using a fine brush, dip pen and drawing ink.

March1843.jpg

Then the fun began...

brush.png

Adding ink splatters with an old toothbrush and drawing ink

March1844.jpg

Surrounded by assistants, agency producers and stylists, Jake snapped away at the skeletal teen as she leapt into the air at his command.

"One, two, three, AIR GUITAR! Great, great, great, grey, grey, gre, gr, gr, GREAT! Check her out guys... HO!!"

Chapter Nineteen of Dwelling by Doug Karr.

guitarboard.png

3inkmarks.png

'Model and Air Guitar'

Medguitar.jpg

Ink on paper

inksplat.png

"One, two, three --"

The model wavered. Disoriented, she took a step in the air but didn’t find the trampoline under foot. She collapses backwards hitting the side with a thud.

Chapter Nineteen of Dwelling by Doug Karr.

6inkmarks.png

You can read the 19th chapter of Doug Karr's novel Dwelling now!


Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

you have done it again dear friend @ opheliafu, another beautiful work, we are always pleasantly surprised, thank you very much for the gift that gives us daily
I wish you a great day

A pleasure to draw for this project.

I love this one , i find it inspiring !
I would love to see more like this ... :-)

great art.jpg

Oh good... there is plenty more on their way!

Wow so beautiful art...

This is creativity at its peak. It looks like tracing to me, please correct me if I am wrong except that you have added a new dimension to it.

I love it

No tracing- freehand drawing.

That's really a nice art work there with this tutorial I'm sure I would be able to draw my art and also paint it

this the first one i see you're posts ,
Oh really amazing drawing and good work friend
hope you good luck in you're work ,and thank you for sharing with us sir @opheliafu

incredible series of words I like to read it, I will follow you continue, I will also wait for the next post, the success of friends, prosperous greetings🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

This is awesome!! Your guitar drawing and all my students' guitar drawings recently - make me want to draw/paint some guitars!!

one two three good everything..that is really great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81