Doodling while travelling

in #art6 years ago

spititoutTH.jpg

Doodling while travelling

I carry a sketchbook or drawing paper with me most places I go. The drawings below were drawn in my sketchbook while I was sat on the train travelling down to London last week. I was on my way to be up with some of the @dadanyc folks and spend the day looking at some art and having a good chat.

7inkmarks.png

'Look Up'

upwardsSMC.png

8inkmarks.png

'Break Free'

spititO.png

inksplat.png

I landed in New York last night, ready for meeting up with some fellow Steemians. I wonder what drawings I will create while I'm here! I hope I can share them with you soon.

If you are in New York come along to today's workshop at the Crypto Renaissance exhibition, at 100 Bogart Street in Bushwick at 3pm. See some of the illustrations I created for the Novel Dwelling and listen to @dougkarr talk about the book.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I really love this post <3

Thank you :D

Love the concept...Looks really great!

Thank you - the 'Break Free' one is my favourite.

You're meeting @Dougkar right?

Yep, we have a talk today in Bushwick :D

Funny pictures ;)

Wow, these are really creative! Love the linework and ink splatters.

I really like these scribbles, they have a beautiful expression, you miss your scribble contests dear friend @opheliafu
Success in your stay in New York

I love your work very much. Wonderful! 👍

“Hi, I have an infomation might interest some of you. There is a new art sharing platform that rewards users for sharing their creation, there is also regular contests organized over there. Here are some more infos : http://www.artisteem.com/artisteem_intro?lang=en”
And Only have3days left to Participate one of art contest is now ongoing, Come to show off your creativity and win rewards! Just take a look! Thank you. I’m looking forward your creation!
http://www.artisteem.com/contest/5

I do the same thing when ever l get the chance in between teaching.

I do the same thing
When ever l get the chance
In between teaching.

                 - luckyfellow


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83