Do you feel the love?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Only 3 more weeks to get ready for Valentine's Day!

I've been working on some Valentine's Day related projects, this is one of the pieces I have drawn. Incorporating paisley motifs, Asian-inspired patterns and using bold colours.

Folk heart

Made with acrylic paint, marker pen and water-based paint on paper.

I could see this design working well as a piece of embroidery, anyone fancy the challenge?

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I like tiny details and ornaments :)

Hey you! I'm glad you like it :D

These look lovely, could be used for a multiple of things cards, embroidery and coloring in love them :)

Some fantastic ideas, thank you for sharing them!

Your welcome :)

❤️️❤️️❤️️

Lovely paisley design :) !

Fast becoming one of my favourite motifs :D

Beautiful hearts, lady @opheliafu, congratulations
Beautiful work thank you very much

Sharing the love today ❤️️, thank you @jlufer!

I feel the love :) Beautiful piece with a good vibe <3

Awesome! I hope you have managed to get some sleep? Great drawing from you today :D

Haha, yes I have :) I slept till noon and then noticed outside was beautiful sunshine -so instant hopping out of bed into the winter jacket out of the house :) Thank you :)

Oh yes, make the most of those sunny days! Soak up some vitamin D before it is gone again.

How will you celebrate?

No plans yet, I will see what my husband @cryptofunk has up his sleeve!

beautiful, I do hope someone takes up that embroidery challenge.

Lively and lovely colors @opheliafu

Well, I hope they have brightened up your day even more!

Exactly what i needed while in transit :)

Wow, these hearts are amazing - love it! The paisley teardrops almost look like little fishes.

I see that. I think it is the way that they circle each other, like a pool of fish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38