Distorted reflections- my drawing on DADA

in #art6 years ago

mirrorsTH.png

Mirror, mirror on the wall who is the fairest one of all?

I'm sharing with you one of my drawings created on DADA as part of the visual conversation 'house of mirrors & colors'. The title of the conversation inspired me to think about distorted reflections, the types that might be created by looking in a convex or concave mirror surface. This digital drawing was created using the drawing tools on the DADA platform.

V2drawingtools.png

A screen shot of the drawing tools on DADA.NYC

The digital drawing below was created using the drawing tools on the DADA platform, the tools include a paintbrush, eraser and pencil option, and the option to alter the opacity of the colour you are using.

'Distorted reflections'-digital drawing made on DADA as part of the visual conversation 'house of mirrors & colors'.

mirrorsM.png

The image is part of a wider visual conversation involving the work of other artists. See more of the visual conversation here: https://dada.nyc/sh/64CJCj-O

inksplat.png

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings. Check it out at https://dada.nyc

You can start by browsing hundreds of amazing drawings and visual conversations or by making a drawing of your own. The more you draw and participate in the community, the more points you accrue and the more conversations you can participate in.

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

You are doing great showing what the toolbar does, because like an idiot I didn't see the opacity until dada had to tell me in my own comment, oh well, sometimes I am just oblivious. As well as I am now seeing that I can control the background colour too, oh boy. You'd think I'd know that instead I have been hand colouring carefully around my drawing. Anyway, see you around dada :)

It took me a while to work out that the second colour controlled the background- I too was filling it in by hand. A good reason to share these things :D

I really do need to get involved on DADA ... I see so much cool stuff coming from there. The only thing holding me back is that I don't have a digital drawing pad .. Really need to invest in one!

Yes, come and join in with the drawing.

Wow it's amaizing

Beautiful abstract art, I'm more of the realism guy though

sorry to say i don't understand your art value. so what should i do? how can i understand them please give me some advice.

Muy buena me gusta mucho el arte sobre todo este (Quierelo).......Cuando vas ah sacar un nuevo concurso @opheliafu siempre reviso tu blog viendo si tiraras el ronda 20 me gusta mucho participar en tus concursos

Interesting, very interesting Ophelia fu, thank you very much for sharing your art, I was walking on this Steemit path, checking to see what I found and suddenly the look you created caught me, I'm not an expert but as I looked more closely my eyes caught my attention and its contrast. Can you please explain them to me? And many thanks for sharing, if the technique is new then welcome it.

digital drawing is very interesting. I will try as soon as possible. This is a great drawing. quite creative :) the colors are great.
I am more enthusiastic when you see these drawings. Do you use a computer mouse for this, or a pencil?
congratulations dear friend!

Wow very nice art work, i really like the last one.

Wow, I totally fell in love with colorness and style! Great hob! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94