Desperately seeking WiFi

in #art7 years ago (edited)

wifipierthumb.jpg

No internet?

Staying in a rural location can have its challenges, especially when you are trying to blog with an unpredictable WiFi signal. I find myself having to sit in the strangest of locations to access the internet, much to the amusement of those around me. In fact writing this post involved me sitting in the garden, with my laptop against a fence, frequently losing signal.

The following poem and images are inspired by my WiFi struggles!

Desperately seeking WiFi

I’m desperately seeking WiFi
I think I lost it somewhere
It’s not beneath my tin foil hat
Or my silver lined underwear

wifihill.jpg

I climbed up on the highest hill
To see if it was there
But all I got was ‘no signal’
And bird poop in my hair

wififield.jpg

I held my phone out to the sky
Whilst stood in the middle of nowhere
But my internet wouldn’t load
So my pouting selfies I couldn’t share

wifipier.jpg

I walked along a pier
And held my phone out to the sea
Maybe I could get a signal from a passing ship?
But all I got was a seagull mocking me.

wifi steps.jpg

I found some steps and climbed them
Then flung my arm out over the edge
I was standing in warrior pose
Doing phone yoga on this concrete ledge

wifi teapot.jpg

I even put a teapot on my head
My hand held my phone out far
And then I tried hopping on one leg
… wait is that one bar?

Oh, it’s gone.


Sort:  

You silver lined underwear. LOL.

Good job! welcome to the other side of HF19!

It's a nice side to be on!
Oh and the silver lined pants is to protect against EMF

Good thinking! You have to protect!

Sister @opheliafu... You just expressed all the problems I have faced... The yoga really really got me.. So true

Bring on the WiFi yoga! I can see that being a thing :D

Lol! I'm glad you made some lemonade when life handed you lemons in the form of weak WiFi! Great art, as always!

Thank you, sorry for the delay- we had no internet!

Its not funny when it happens, but at least you have some exercises while finding it.

Yes I have strong muscles form all that phone yoga!

let's see the bright side, you will remember writing this post :))
and you are breathing some fresh air (I guess)

And getting nibbled by midges- ouch!

Hmm...no bright side with midges, indeed. Wish you a happy internet connection from now on, safe from the beasts ;)

welcome to a real life!

and.... celebrate your day off!

A day off from Steemit? That would be hard :D

... but very relaxing :) Enjoy you day!

Hahaha, phone yoga :) This is great! Thank you <3 you made me smile

Glad you enjoyed that visual image! Strike a pose!!

Lovely this drawing. Summer and swimming in water
But I do not go to the swimming pool because I once went and I will sink in the water and I am small and so far away from swimming on a happy day and a wonderful work dear
(My hope is to help vote on the my page)

Thank you @mars9, I am yet to go swimming- the sea is a little bit too cool for my liking. But i have dipped my toes in and paddled!

@opheliafu Please do not write a word Thank you again There is no word of thanks between friends
I wish you happiness

Here is how I get my WiFi

Looks safe to me!

That mountain looked like a whale to me somehow :)

Whales on your mind?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51