Crêpes and a sketch

in #art7 years ago (edited)

drawandcrepethumb.jpg

Lunch with a view

We drove to the lovely Port Manech in Brittany today and followed the signs for la plage, we were on our way to the beach! After a morning spent paddling in the water and sunbathing on the beach I had worked up an appetite. We went in search of lunch and we didn't have to go very far at all, in fact we walked a couple of steps from the sandy beach and straight into a restaurant called La Châtaigneraie.

drawrestaurant.jpg

It was in an amazing location overlooking the beach. We sat on the terrace and looked out at the sandy beach, it was a superb view! I felt like I could sit there all day looking out to the sea.
drawrest.jpg
For lunch I had crêpes, the food was delicious! I sat and made a quick sketch of the view in my sketchbook using a fine liner pen.
drawandcrepe.jpg

When I returned to the gîte this afternoon I added a light coat of watercolour to my sketch.
drawpaint.jpg

This is definitely a location I'm going to try and go back to, an amazing beach and great food! What more could I ask for?

Have a beautiful day!

Sort:  

That looks like a beautiful place to relax and recharge. The fact that they have crepes makes it all the better. : )

I try to recharge on crepes and ice cream whenever possible!

They are both tasty fuel.

And so good for helping the tummy to grow!!

That too! : )

Totally Agree!!

You eating again lol Looks gorgeous as does the crepe :)

Most of my journeys involve art and food! Yum yum!

Sounds perfect,my sort of travels :)

Wonderful

exactly! This is proper life! Enjoyed reading and feeling your post. Like I was there hihi

Crêpes are so delicious. Yesterday I ate 2 of them (self cooked) :) Incredible drawing you made. I wish I had such a talent but I am also thankful for who I am :) Bright blessings.

Did you have them plain?

I made them myself (recipe from mother) and ate them with brown sugar.

Oh wow, that view. You're so lucky! The drawing's cool. ;)

Thanks, it was a superb view!

I love crepes! Looks awesome, wish I could be there!

Yes, crepes rock!

You really know what you're doing! Bravo! I have never succed to draw anything good!

lol that pancake is a square??? Never seen that before lol. Great post though nice drawing.

It's folded- how they do savoury crepes here.

looks like a beautiful place to enjoy a crepe!

It was, though everything that came out the kitchen looked good.. Especially the ice creams!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55