City of Change

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This journey carried me out of my comfort zone

Beyond familiar streets

and paths walked for many years

Beyond my daily routine

of places, faces and sounds

viewtoblocks.jpg

A destination that doesn't exist to touch

but through electrical signals

That builds its walls

block upon block

blocks.jpg

A city of image, sound, information and ideas

A sleepless city of change

Expanding, developing, evolving

Pulsating with the energy of its occupants

blockcity.jpg

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Words and images by @opheliafu

Sort:  

I do like this work with the brighter colors :)

I do like the bolded primary colour'y ness style of these ones!

Yes, I'm keeping the palette minimal this week.

It's a tight month that's for sure

Haha, yes. I figure if I only use 3 colours max I can save money on paint 😉

beautiful, as usual! I love the colors that you're using in the new pieces!

They fit my current mood- my palette usual reflects what mood I'm in :D

Flag of Hungary, are you hinting something?

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

It's great as you write, lady @ opheliafu, the work as always very beautiful with beautiful colors, thank you very much for sharing

It is a real city. Enjoyed. @opheliafu :)

sort of describes Steemit too! Nice photo and graphic image.

Ahh, you picked up on that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32